Author Topic: Massive Manhunt In LA for Ex-Cop  (Read 3382 times)

Offline thatGuy

• Kind Lover
  • Community Moderator
    • thatGuy's youtube
Re: Massive Manhunt In LA for Ex-Cop
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2013, 03:03:32 PM »
I have never agreed with you more than now Chesty, the militarization of out Civil Servants if appalling.

While there is a time and a place to run 'full retard' when you pull me over for no seat belt is not that time. I understand, and believe in your heart of heart that if I was a cop I would have a full rattle ready to go in the trunk of the car but I would much rather snatch a dude at the post office than burn down his compound killing 70 of his people and getting 4 of mine killed. I'm looking at you ATF/FBI.

The problem is not exclusive to their business it is a blight on all our houses. The problem is one of Greed, Stupidity, Laziness and good old fashioned Cowardis.

I wrote a couple of paragraphs about how it effects my Trade but who cares about buildings.

The Police do not engage in their trade any more. They have reduced the importance of intelligence and dedication to the point that they can plug any moderately fit person into the slot and run a department.

This is what you get,

Law abiding citizens living in fear because their Police force is a gang of rank amateurs who are being allowed to run rough shod over the city they serve.

A man who was forced out because he held himself and his coworkers to a higher standard running unfettered across Southern Cali.

I hate to say it gent but there is no longer a place in this world for a man who gives a fuck. Your coworkers will rail against you because you cast a them in a poor light simply by shining brightly. Your employers will resent paying the wage you demand and more so the commitment to your craft because they will know you won't be compromised or brow beat.

« Last Edit: February 09, 2013, 03:05:53 PM by thatGuy »

Offline thatGuy

• Kind Lover
  • Community Moderator