Author Topic: Time to introduce myself  (Read 2051 times)

Offline sdoon1

• Prepper Apprentice
Time to introduce myself
« on: September 25, 2013, 02:16:55 PM »
Hi All! I have been reading this forum for a little while and should finally introduce myself so I can chime in. I am Jonny Mac's BOL neighbor, I think he calls me Mrs. Farmer! My husband and I moved to this location about 6 years ago to start to grow our own food and learn to be more self-sufficient. We have a young son whom I am homeschooling this year. I am a teacher by trade but have not been able to secure full time employment at the local school district. With the new "Common Core' Curriculum I don't want to teach right now anyway.  We have been preparing for whatever is coming down the pike and are glad to be John's and Karen's neighbors. I hope to learn more about what everyone else's thought are on the 'prepping subject'.  I love to talk politics and consider myself a conservative, Christian woman. I don't like what I see happening to our great nation and hope the small changes I do will make a difference.
 Just need to choose an avitar now.

Susan
« Last Edit: September 30, 2013, 05:41:03 PM by sdoon1 »

Offline APX808

• Administrator
    • APX R4nt5
Re: Time to introdude myself
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2013, 02:25:04 PM »
Welcome to UnchainedPreppers Susan!

I had seen you around but always silent, nice that you decided to stop being a "mute prepper"  :pirateThumbUp:

Offline crudos

• Community Moderator
  • Expect Resistance
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2013, 02:40:08 PM »
Welcome Susan.  :thumbsUp:

Offline Well-Prepared Witch

• Committed prepper
    • The Well-Prepared Witch
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2013, 03:15:57 PM »
Welcome Susan!  Nice to meet you.  I've really found this to be a great forum with interesting stuff to learn. 

- Wellie
If that which you seek you find not within yourself, you shall never find it without.  - Charge of the Goddess, Doreen Valiente