Author Topic: thatGirl  (Read 2420 times)

Offline thatGirl

• Senior Prepper
  • Extinction is the rule. Survival is the exception.
thatGirl
« on: June 12, 2013, 05:00:53 PM »
Hi folks,

I'm a 30-something grad student, studying things to do with climate change in the desert.  I'm not sure I'm "awake" in a classic sense, but I'm working toward a self-sustainable lifestyle to buffer myself and family from a dismal future of more extreme temperature fluctuations, severe and prolonged droughts, too many butts in the tub, and a government that no longer appears to be of the people.  I'm also thatGuy's (UP member) less knowledgeable half, but I've picked up a few things over the course of our internment together that I hope to share with you all.  I have an insatiable thirst for knowledge, which I hope will be partially quenched here, as it was at SP, and I enjoy a good joke anytime.  I can be pretty abrasive (probably an understatement), but I'm also open to the opinions of others (sometimes).

It's a motley crew we have here at UP, but it's a fantastic bunch (Oops, Freudian slip-- almost wrote fanatic bunch ;D) and I look forward to seeing this forum grow and flourish!

-thatGirl
« Last Edit: June 12, 2013, 05:06:29 PM by thatGirl »
All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope.
Winston Churchill

You have freedom when you're easy in your harness.
Robert Frost

Tomorrow hopes we have learned something from yesterday.
John Wayne

Offline JohnyMac

• Administrator
Re: thatGirl
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2013, 09:50:24 PM »
Welcome thatGirl!

ThatGirl rocks as she is the only person on this forum willing to put up with my occasional lecture! Be careful as thatGirl has a wit that matches her incredible intelligence so be careful challenging her without facts.  ;)