Author Topic: gthomas5 - Looking for covert preppers southwest of Atlanta, GA  (Read 1281 times)

gthomas5

gthomas5 - Looking for covert preppers southwest of Atlanta, GA
« on: January 26, 2014, 11:42:11 AM »
Hi-
I am a fellow Atlanta resident but not a native but am from the southeast.  20 years working for DOD all over the world.  Did a tour at Dobbins Air Reserve Base in Marietta and now live southwest of the airport.  Being in the military facilities maintenance business you learn to be self reliant and prepared.  "Plan for the worst, hope for the best and handle what comes".  Served me well when I was out in the middle of a hurricane at the Quantico Marine Corps base.  Have settled in the area.  Have a lot of experience in base maintenance and am willing to give advise if needed.  Having worked with the military and having family still serving, I am always glad to help those that served.  I am woring on being as prepared as possible.  Will put in a garden this summer, have water stored, some food, live in a quiet and easily sercurable location.  Got lots of info on preparing if you would like.  Believe in being as covert as possible, only one of my neighbors knows that I am somewhat prepared, as is she.  That is why I am not giving my exact location.  Let me know if I can be of help.

Looking for covert preppers on the southwest side of Atlanta.  Coweta county resident looking to share info, resources, advise, etc with fellow preppers that want to keep a low profile.  May be interested in forming a loose knit mutual assistance group.  Looking for sources for used plastic food grade buckets, #10 cans, place to target pratice, water storage tanks, advise on gardening in GA and other things than can help the cause.  I have 20 years experience in facilities maintenance/construction and can share some very valuable information and/or help.

EDITED: Merged posts after merging redundant topics. ~ s-k
« Last Edit: January 27, 2014, 11:55:41 AM by special-k »