Author Topic: Howdy  (Read 2448 times)

Angry Texan

Howdy
« on: October 19, 2013, 07:40:00 PM »
How's everyone doing? I work in the oil field near Laredo TX(AKA Mexico), but i live 500 miles northeast of here. My situation for everything prepper is kind of unique in that aspect. I have been into this sort of thing for a while, but I am just now about to start implementing it. I have some more lurking and back reading to do, but I am hopefully going to make a thread to help people make good decisions and plans for getting home from a distance. That's all I got for now.

Drink a beer for me.

Offline special-k

• Peasant Extraordinaire
  • Administrator
Re: Howdy
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2013, 08:16:16 PM »
Welcome Tex!
"It wouldn't do any good.  I've had the shit beat out of me a lot of times.  I just replenish with more shit."  - Billy McBride

Offline JohnyMac

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2013, 08:52:42 PM »
Welcome Angry Texan!

We are a small forum with some folks who are years ahead and folks trying to catch up. The archives is full of a bunch of good stuff so if you have a question start there first.

WARNING WILL ROBINSON WARNING! Don't ask the question: Which long rifle platform is better: AR or AK? You may get tared and feathered.  :lmfao:
Keep abreast of J6 arrestees at https://americangulag.org/ Donate if you can for their defense.

Offline Well-Prepared Witch

• Committed prepper
    • The Well-Prepared Witch
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2013, 09:11:55 PM »
Welcome to the forum!  Great bunch of folks on here with lots of varied knowledge and experience. 
If that which you seek you find not within yourself, you shall never find it without.  - Charge of the Goddess, Doreen Valiente
http://wellpreparedwitch.com

Angry Texan

« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2013, 11:39:06 PM »