Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 1814 times)

Offline Well-Prepared Witch

• Committed prepper
    • The Well-Prepared Witch
Hello!
« on: August 15, 2013, 03:14:23 PM »
Hi!  I'm Wellie.  My husband & I are preppers and homesteaders.  We have 9.5 acres outside a small town and are slowly turning it into something of a homestead.  My husband works close to DC and I work from home, so we both prep and homestead as hobbies at this point.  We have a couple of like-minded neighbors, which is great.  As we both implement our plans we're planning to do some trading (for instance, I'll be keeping chickens, they'll be keeping pigs, so we'll swap eggs for bacon).  I'm relatively new to this all (grew up as a total suburbanite, barely even could cook, etc) and have found that between the ecological and health benefits of local food/gardening/etc and the emergency preparedness aspects of prepping, there's a LOT of overlap.  I have started a blog, only a few posts really, about my prepping journey tied in with my religion (so many sites out there about the mainstream religions' take on prepping, but I couldn't find a lot about my own, so I started writing it myself).  My two pieces of excitement this week are that I got my clothesline delivered and we just got two dwarf citrus trees to put in the sunroom.  Every little bit helps. :)
If that which you seek you find not within yourself, you shall never find it without.  - Charge of the Goddess, Doreen Valiente
http://wellpreparedwitch.com

Offline crudos

• Community Moderator
  • Expect Resistance
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2013, 03:17:10 PM »
Welcome to our little community here, glad you decided to check it out!  :thumbsUp:

Sounds like you are pretty well down the road in being prepared, and that is never a bad thing.

Offline APX808

• Administrator
    • APX R4nt5
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2013, 03:27:21 PM »
Welcome aboard Wellie, enjoy your stay  :pirateThumbUp:

• Committed prepper