Author Topic: Equipment?  (Read 1262 times)

Offline Nemo

• Hardcore Prepper
  • From My Cold Dead Hands
Equipment?
« on: November 07, 2017, 01:41:05 AM »
Also could be of interest.  PM me with and email addy and I will forward the ad to you.

Nemo

OldGrouch.com

Swedish Military Antenna Sets!
Read the text for details.

These antennas are came on the market exactly once, about 10 years ago- and then they were gone. As a ham radio operator myself (W4WTF) I kept one and love it and was always looking for more but they have never come available again. Cleaning the warehouse we found 3 more from when we had them before.

These antennas are a discone type antenna on steroids. The specs for them say they are designed for 30-78mhz because that is the standard military VHF-Low range, but testing on the one I kept for my own use showed an SWR of less than 3:1 from 25mhz to over 160mhz in my installation, being a discone they are very broad banded. You can change the number and length of the elements to adjust the frequency range as they screw into each other. I have run them with a tuner down to the 40m band during field day before and was surprised how well it did.

These kits have a 33+ foot tall mast, the antenna center hub, guy wires, stakes, and coax- everything you need. It all comes in a storage case that has a shoulder strap. Under 40 pounds for all this makes it a great portable unit. You can set them up quickly with one or two people.

Only 3 are available. Not available on the website, to order one respond to this email with your address for a shipping quote.

$375 each

Note in this last picture we did not have all the mast sections installed, there are 3 more at the bottom that can make it even taller.