Author Topic: Windows 10: July 29, 2015  (Read 3167 times)

Offline JohnyMac

• Administrator
Windows 10: July 29, 2015
« on: July 07, 2015, 09:53:31 AM »
Hey, I was talking to a Microsoft rep last week and he told me that Windows 10 was coming out on July 29th. It is free IF you have Win 8.0 or 8.1 and you pre register for it.

Go here to preregister.

I told the Rep. that I hope Win 10 was better than the piece of crap called 8.0 and 8.1. He laughed and told me that 10 was developed to do just that. We will see.
Keep abreast of J6 arrestees at https://americangulag.org/ Donate if you can for their defense.

Offline Grudgie

• Committed prepper
Re: Windows 10: July 29, 2015
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2015, 10:49:10 AM »
I'm not a techie in the slightest. But Windows 8 is a piece of shit. Microsoft software in general has been a real nuisance for me. I've had to redownload it probably a dozen times in 3 years because of viruses. And god forbid you try to delete a file.

And thanks for the update.

Offline rah45

• Community Moderator
  • Live Free, or Die.
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2015, 10:56:23 AM »
I thought Windows 7 users would also upgrade?

Offline rah45

• Community Moderator
  • Live Free, or Die.
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2015, 10:56:33 AM »
For free, I mean.

Offline crudos

• Community Moderator
  • Expect Resistance
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2015, 11:00:46 AM »

I thought Windows 7 users would also upgrade?
Windows 7 too can upgrade for free.

Offline JohnyMac

• Administrator
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2015, 03:39:48 PM »
APX and Special-K will warn folks against being the first one on the block to get it. The reason being why I never go to a new restaurant. We always wait a week or two after they open so the kinks will be worked out. ;D

Keep abreast of J6 arrestees at https://americangulag.org/ Donate if you can for their defense.

Offline special-k

• Peasant Extraordinaire
  • Administrator
« Reply #6 on: July 07, 2015, 07:39:49 PM »