Off Topic/ B.S. > General Off Topic

New YT Vid Thread.

<< < (2/30) > >>

Reaver:

--- Quote from: wildturkey on March 04, 2012, 05:54:19 PM ---Maybe a separate section just for the videos, then just go in post the title and video up. That was we arent dumping alot of videos on top of one another and if someone new wants to see if we have a video on a certain subject they can look in the video section. Just a thought.

--- End quote ---
Fuck yeah I like it.

Kentactic:
I gotcha reaver

and yes a thread with no posts other then the video posts would be good.

JohnyMac:
Ken, I think your suggestion concerning using the bench is right on concerning sighting in your rifle.

I sighted in a 42" .54 cal. BP rifle using a bench. I was getting nice clover leaf at 50 yards. Then I started shooting the rifle sitting, prone and off hand. I got different groups with each position. Not much but different.

I was getting frustrated and one of the range officers at the club told me that where you place the bag or your hand on the barrel can affect "harmonics."

His position was that I had nice groups at each position so just take that in mind when shooting at one of those positions. 

Now with that said, I  can bench sight in a .22 and she will hit right where I point her at any position. Mmmmmmm?

Kentactic:

--- Quote from: JohnyMac on March 04, 2012, 09:09:22 PM ---Ken, I think your suggestion concerning using the bench is right on concerning sighting in your rifle.

I sighted in a 42" .54 cal. BP rifle using a bench. I was getting nice clover leaf at 50 yards. Then I started shooting the rifle sitting, prone and off hand. I got different groups with each position. Not much but different.

I was getting frustrated and one of the range officers at the club told me that where you place the bag or your hand on the barrel can affect "harmonics."

His position was that I had nice groups at each position so just take that in mind when shooting at one of those positions.